ABOUT US

WhatsApp Image 2021-01-11 at 13.15.54 (1).jpeg

Our Story..

Nested in tranquil surroundings in Sir Lowry’s Pass, our beautiful 17th-century Heritage Estate is surrounded by breathtaking views of the Hottentots Holland Mountain Range.


Goedeverwachting can trace its history back to the late 1700’s. “The original farmhouse was built in 1795, and was initially used as an inn offering comfort to travellers who were about to make their way up Sir Lowry’s Pass." "Known then as Brink’s Inn, it was the last outpost of comfort and hospitality before travellers tackled the challenging journey into the hinterland.

History aside, the Manor House has kept its wonderful authenticity, beauty, art, and design.​

Farm Mascot

Romeo..oh Romeo.. Our charming & intelligent face of the farm. He love's seeing new faces wondering around the farm, always willing to give a tour for a cheeky apple or carrot.